Pakistan Sports

Pakistan’s 20-member squad for Test series against Bangladesh announced

The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced a 20-member squad for the Test series against Bangladesh and Yasir Shah has been ruled out of the Test squad due to injury.

According to a statement issued by the Pakistan Cricket Board, the national selectors have announced the national cricket team for the Test matches against Bangladesh this month, with the first match being played in Chittagong from November 26 to 30 and the second in Dhaka from December 4 to 8. Will go

Renowned league spinner Yasir Shah could not make a place in the squad due to injury and Bilal Asif has been included in the squad in his place.

Yasir Shah is suffering from a thumb injury. He had a ball on his thumb during the National T20 Cup and he has not yet fully recovered.

Similarly, Kamran Ghulam, who had the best performance in the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy last year, was also selected in the Pakistan squad, while Imam-ul-Haq has also been included in the squad for his excellent performance this season.

Haris Rauf and Shahnawaz Dhani have been dropped from the squad.

Chief selector of the national team Muhammad Waseem said that we have selected this squad in consultation with the team management and keeping in view the possible squads and conditions of the rival team.

“We already have four front-line fast bowlers, so we have recalled Haris Rauf and Shahnawaz Dahani to Pakistan after the T20 series so that they can play the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy and prepare for the Test against Australia,” he said.

He said that Imam-ul-Haq has replaced opener Imran Butt in these forms as Imran has scored only 17.8 runs in 10 Test innings at an average.

Muhammad Waseem said that Bangladesh is a strong team in its home conditions so we have to perform well there.

Pakistan’s squad for the tour of Bangladesh consists of these players.

Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan (Vice Captain), Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafiq, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Bilal Asif, Fawad Alam, Kamran Ghulam, Saud Shakeel, Sarfraz Ahmed, Fahim Ashraf, Hassan Ali, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Noman Ali, Sajid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Zahid Mahmood.

Leave a Comment